Fake visa info or just a grudge against the government?

From jpatokal: Re: the Xinhua story on sites being blacklisted for “fake visa information”, two of them appear to be not fake sites at all, but sites run by the original e-Visa operator who was kicked out under murky circumstances and now whines about it all over the net: 1) http://www.cambodiaevisa.com 2) http://www.welovecambodia.com

From Jamamni: The so-called official website claimed by Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Cambodia (www.mfaic.gov.kh & evisa.mfaic.gov.kh) are obviously an ASP-coded version imitating the original PHP-coded version of Cambodia e-Visa website, now hosted under www.cambodiaonarrival.com. From a programmer point of view, this is a case of infringement where government trying to kick out the original team and therefore an injunction against TY Thong, Adrian Phang and Hong Pangharith was file in Malaysia.

Tell your friend. Stop applying Cambodia e-Visa!


2 Responses to “Fake visa info or just a grudge against the government?”

  • justice Says:

    no grudge against the government but against the Malaysian company CINET who operates the project e-Visa of which Adrian Phang, TY Thong and Hong are the owners and directors.

  • Juud Says:

    I thought a court injunction has been issued to stop the system from running and they still running it? Isnt this contempt of the court order? Have they no respect for the court? What a cowboy law!

Leave a Reply